Recensioni

8,6
Punteggio recensioni

Punteggio nel dettaglio

Pulizia
8,4
Comfort
7,9
Posizione della struttura
9,4
Servizi
8,1
Staff
9,4
Rapporto qualità-prezzo
8,2

Recensioni

    Lantana
    tr

    Punteggio recensioni

    6,2
    12 giugno 2018

    A little bit effort would make a difference

    Synthetic bed sheets! The doors don’t have lockers from inside, including bathroom door. It could be cleaner. Wooden building with open walls so if you are a light sleeper good luck with the noise.
    Lovely cats.
    kudzai chitewe
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    4,6
    8 giugno 2018
    The facilities where insufficient for the price given. Also mosquitoes , water overflowing in the bathroom and the bed was hard. Sofa was torn. Bathroom walls looked stained and unkempt.
    The location
    Maurits
    nl

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    4 giugno 2018

    A great stay with an amazing host.

    Kent is really helpful and a great host. The room is very nice and the location is perfect, in the middle of the heritage centre.
    Johannes
    za

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    26 maggio 2018
    The rooms upstairs have paper thin walls which don't reach the ceiling, so privacy is a real problem! You can hear people breathing on the other side...
    This is a charming little guesthouse, an old shophouse with a friendly and helpful manager. There were two free bicycles to use, which made cruising around the town really fun.
    Lee
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    18 maggio 2018
    Nil
    Friendly Boss
    Janis Genterola
    ph

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,3
    17 maggio 2018

    Great experience

    Walls in the bathroom are a bit moldy, the curtain needed a change, and not too soundproof
    Very old-town feel, rustic, and homey, Kent the owner was really nice and recommended a lot (where and what to eat, places to see, transportation) which made my exploration of Penang more convenient. I definitely love the postcards and stamps and had fun sending it to my friends the old-fashioned way. You should try it too because I think its the only place you can find these.
    Ho
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    15 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Piotrek Baranowski
    pl

    Punteggio recensioni

    8,8
    13 maggio 2018

    Really good place to stay at Penang

    Hard to find something I didn't like.
    Localization was perfect - close to the main attractions of Georgetown, but at the same time quiet at night. Staff was really friendly and helpful. Liked the style, main floor looked like an old antique shop (hmm... maybe it even was an old antique shop:)).
    us

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    13 maggio 2018

    Kent the manager was lovely and made me feel very at home. Great location, cheap and nice big room.

    The bed wasn’t too comfy, the air con didn’t work very well and mosquitoes came in despite the net which I couldn’t work out! Good value for a cheap night though
    Martin
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    6 maggio 2018
    The very steep staircase up to the bed loft. You need to be athletic if you choose this place.
    Amazing location and quaint place
    Charlotte
    tw

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    3 maggio 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    Gabor
    hu

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    2 maggio 2018

    A great place from which to discover Georgetown.

    Kent is a nice host for sure. He knows the city well and can provide valuable guidance what to visit.
    Maya Vestidas
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 aprile 2018

    Kampung feels..

    Nothing at all. Just that one big ant i saw at the washing area beside the toilet, lol.
    The hotel got that genuine kampung feeling..its like a room from a far very rural town. You'd get that long-time-ago feels which is quiet interstingly different. Its a beautiful place and would absolutely recommend.
    Joanna
    gb

    Punteggio recensioni

    10
    30 aprile 2018

    Very Very relaxing atmosphere, great location, characterful, pretty house and terraces - star host

    There was nothing we didn't like.
    Brilliant location, right next to Love Lane and all the Street food in Georgetown. Lovely, relaxing, characterful house with lots of pretty outdoor space. We also liked the outdoor bathroom, bringing outdoor life and nature to the fore.....a mirror for shaving would be a bonus.....but we loved the experience. Lastly, but very importantly, we found our host Ken to be exceptionally friendly and helpful. Thank you so much Ken for saving our lives with the hire car problem!
    Yuvan
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,2
    29 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    PF55
    it

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    25 aprile 2018

    great service, location and good value for money

    some solutions for the room arrangements are questionable. The open air toilet located on a terrace even if protected and not exposed to peeping views does not grant enough privacy.
    Ken, the owner, was really nice. He gave us some good hints and a flexible check in time. He helped with booking taxis and it was great to have to opportunity to use the hotel bicycles to discover Penang. The hotel has a nice ambience and offers good value for money. Location is great, on on of the roads with most well preserved buildings, a bit on the more touristy side of the heritage old town centre
    Nadège
    th

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,9
    22 aprile 2018
    mosquito net too small for the bed
    Host was nice room was ok and calm
    Adam Czarnecki
    pl

    Punteggio recensioni

    5,4
    15 aprile 2018
    Our room wasn't clean. The bathroom was very old and dirty, especially the shower curtain was awful. The towels were stinking. There were problems with electricity. And the most important: you hear everything - loud music from the city, your neighbours etc.
    It was a really magic place. You can feel like in real old malaysian house if You are looking for such experience. The laundry service was good. The staff was really kind.
    Lee Xin Thong
    my

    Punteggio recensioni

    9,6
    14 aprile 2018
    Questa recensione non contiene commenti.
    de

    Punteggio recensioni

    7,5
    12 aprile 2018
    bathroom/shower is dirty if you stay in first room can be noisy from the door
    great location staff is awesome and easy to feel welcome lovely cafe
Caricamento recensioni...